ODOP: More Of Valkyria

So, for this particular ODOP, I was again focussing on Valkyria’s upper.  Primarily, I wanted to get the basework for the corset completed, so that I could see what it looked like under the jacket.

DSC_5557

I opted for a single pattern this time, as I have never made a corset before and I wanted to follow the instructions through properly.  Using the same drill and lining fabric as the jacket, I managed to complete the corset’s main structure.  All that’s left now, is to get some buckles and finish off the tabs that go across the front of the corset.  I am not 100% convinced that I have got the sizing right, but I hope to make do.

DSC_5559

As you can see from the image above, I have also been looking into accessorising both the jacket, and Valkyria as a whole.  The Anguistralobe pendant is a particular favourite of mine from Alchemy Gothic, a skull and crossbones medal hails from Curious Fashion, and the chainmaille shoulder pieces are made by myself, with oddbits added on for a more mish-mashed apocalyptic look.

DSC_5562

DSC_5561 DSC_5560 DSC_5558

Leave a Reply

